Shopping Cart

0 item(s) in cart/ total: $0    view cart

Prince - Dirty Mind (Vinyl)

Your Price: $29.99
In Stock.
Part Number:150953
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.

Prince had made a name for himself with his self-titled sophomore record, but didn't really come into his own until the liberating Dirty Mind. Originally released in 1980, Dirty Mind is the pop provocateur's third album, completely produced, arranged and composed by Minneapolis' favorite son.

While it established parameters that Prince would follow for the remainder of the decade, the record also remains unique for its blend of rock, funk, pop, and new wave. Prince uses rock, rather than soul or R&B as the foundation here, and weaves the other styles around a demeanor that finds the singer/multi-instrumentalist both bluntly honest and fabulously furious.

True to the album's title, Prince doesn't shy away from sexuality, with both "Head" and "Sister" guaranteed to make many ears blush and, well, nearly every other track on the record addressing desire, lust, and partying in one form or another. Seldom has any performer been so candidly outspoken and gifted with a genius reflected in the irresistible melodies, hooks, and grooves.

Track Listings

1. Dirty Mind 
2. When You Were Mine
3. Do It All Night
4. Gotta Broken Heart Again
5. Uptown
6. Head
7. Sister
8. Partyup

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items